The Mutual Aid Box Alarm System (MABAS)

MABAS is a user-driven system designed to streamline the requesting and providing of emergency and fire services resources across Michigan for day to day mutual aid and for large scale events such as major fires, train derailments, tornadoes, wild fires, domestic or foreign terrorism and other events that may overwhelm local resources.

Michigan joins Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin and several other Midwest states that have implemented the MABAS program. Currently, there are seventeen MABAS divisions in Michigan covering the state’s Emergency Management Regions: 1, 2, 3, 5, 6 and 7. Within these regions there are 250 member fire departments, an Urban Search and Rescue Task Force, Technical Rescue Strike Teams, Hazardous Material Response Teams and an Incident Management Team. Several more divisions are in the process of forming.

Washtenaw County is designated MABAS Region 2, Division 3205.

Washtenaw County MABAS Cards by Department

Ann Arbor FD

Ann Arbor Township FD

Augusta Township FD

Chelsea Area Fire Authority

Dexter FD

Manchester FD

Milan Area FD

Northfield Township FD

Pittsfield Township FD

Salem Township FD

Saline Area FD

Scio Township FD

Superior Township FD

Ypsilanti City FD

Ypsilanti Township FD

Task Force and Teams

MABAS Region 2 Division 3205 Forms

Emergency Contact Form

Identification, PPE, and Equipment Requirements

Responder PPE and Personal Checklist

Convoy Chief Checklist

Deploying Personnel ID, PPE, and Equipment Worksheet

Inter Division Mileage Log

Michigan MABAS website

Michigan MABAS divisions